Results

Jacob Mcdonald mail: jacob.mcdonald@geheime.club | web: jacob.geheime.club | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:14:54 +0000
The War Photographer Who Reinvented Himself Off-The-Grid
Rafal Gerszak witnessed war in order to document history, but it almost cost him his life. Out in the wilds of Canada, he found his way back from the brink.
Mark Torres mail: mark.torres@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 08:48:04 +0000
The First Rule Of These Facebook Groups: Don’t Talk Trump
As President Trump continues to swallow the internet, beleaguered moderators are trying their damndest to preserve a few safe spaces.
Walter Reynolds mail: walter.reynolds@hockeymail.de | web: walter.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 07:45:05 +0000
How A Failed Japanese Space Mission Lucked Into Catching A Comet
It's "The Little Engine That Could" — in space.
Patrick Ramos mail: patrick.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:07:37 +0000
The Mattress Industry Doesn't Want You To Learn These 3 Secrets (So Here They Are)
Here’s the deal, most mattress retailers charge you 6-12x their manufacturing costs, plus you have to deal with a cheesy salesman pressuring you to buy. Cue Lull, the smarter way to buy a mattress — online with free shipping to your doorstep and a 100-night trial.
George Jackson mail: george.jackson@horse-d.eu | web: george.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 21:00:12 +0000
'Simulating' Super Mario's 2D Perspective Seems Like A Good Way To Get Hurt
Could you run, jump, and kick Koopa butt IRL? If you have to watch yourself doing it, probably not.
Patrick Bryant mail: patrick.bryant@hockeymail.de | web: patrick.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 05:42:04 +0000
Journalism Fights For Survival In The Post-Truth Era
In a post-fact era of fake news and filter bubbles, in which audiences cherry-pick the information and sources that match their own biases and dismiss the rest, the news media seems to have lost its power to shape public opinion.
Clarence Thompson mail: clarence.thompson@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 16 Feb 2017 22:10:54 +0000
Hall Of Famer Greg Maddux Goes Undercover As A Video Crew's Opinionated Sound Guy To Prank Kris Bryant
Baseball MVP and World Series champ Kris Bryant didn't even bat an eye while he batted remarkably good pitches from some random dude in the film crew.
Vincent Mcdonald mail: vincent.mcdonald@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 03:36:05 +0000
Conor McGregor Talks Fighting Floyd Mayweather, And Really Getting Paid By The UFC
For his GQ Style cover story, the ever-controversial Conor McGregor lets loose about everything: Donald Trump, $27,000 shopping sprees, Money Mayweather and his wild path to becoming the don of the octagon.
Alan Harris mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: alan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:12:21 +0000
The Best Long Reads From Around The Internet
Need something to read? We collect all the best longform writing on the internet right here.
Lee Ellis mail: lee.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: lee.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 02:34:25 +0000
Former Engineer Says Uber Is A Nightmare Of Sexism
A former Uber engineer has published an explosive account of sexism and power struggles in the workplace, with allegations beginning from her very first official day with the company.
Jerry Torres mail: jerry.torres@hockeymail.de | web: jerry.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 16:50:15 +0000
Softball Pitchers Are *Extremely* Good At Dodgeball
The hysterical laughter of the guy behind the camera tells the whole story here.
Edward Fisher mail: edward.fisher@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:36:11 +0000
How Swedish People Reacted To Trump Referencing A Terror Attack That Never Happened
Some asked whether perhaps Trump had confused Sweden with Sehwan in Pakistan, where more than 85 people died in a suicide bombing at a Sufi shrine on Friday.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 20:03:52 +0000
What The Reviews Have To Say About HBO's Limited Series 'Big Little Lies'
Nicole Kidman, Reese Witherspoon and Shailene Woodley all star in this soapy show about mysterious, maybe-murderous moms. Worth pouring some wine and watching? Here's what the reviews have to say.
Sean Martin mail: sean.martin@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: sean.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 23:22:09 +0000
Riding A Really Fast Ice Carousel Is The Ultimate In 'Don't Try This At Home' Tomfoolery
The couple behind the Hydraulic Press Channel like to mess around with their local frozen-over lake. This takes that joy to a new level.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:36:11 +0000
Here Are Some Good Angles Of The SpaceX Falcon 9 Doing A Successful Recovery
We have liftoff... and... touchdown.
Brandon Ramirez mail: brandon.ramirez@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 20:03:52 +0000
Is Hong Kong's $30 Chicken Wing Worth It?
“Even if we take it off the menu for a night, we still sell as many as we do when it’s on, says Belon chef Daniel Calvert. “People will come in and not even look at the menu. They’ll just hold up their phones, show us a photo.”
Carl Gordon mail: carl.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: carl.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 15:18:09 +0000
The Best Thing You'll Watch Today Is A Bunch Of High Schoolers Badly Missing Dunks
​Good dunks are fun to watch. Terrible, rejected-by-the-rim dunks are even better. And they're best when paired with an audio dub of a guy laughing himself to tears. Enjoy.
Lawrence Morales mail: lawrence.morales@pulpfrictions.com | web: lawrence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:14:54 +0000
Inside The Head Of The Extinct Tasmanian Tiger
The thylacine, or Tasmanian tiger, believed extinct, had the quick wit of a killer new research reveals.
Nicholas Howard mail: nicholas.howard@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:36:11 +0000
Why The Notion Of 'Race' Persists In Science
A call for the profession to "move past the use of race as a tool for classification in both laboratory and clinical research" is making slow progress.
Allen Powell mail: allen.powell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: allen.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 23:13:50 +0000
Are Archaeologists About To Find Nefertiti's Tomb?
A fresh attempt to discover more secrets in Egypt’s Valley of the Kings offers a tantalizing reward — the tomb of one of history’s most beguiling female monarch.
Jason West mail: jason.west@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jason.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 15 Feb 2017 17:48:26 +0000
Why The Oscar Voting Process Favors Safe Choices
"La La Land" is an Oscar favorite for best picture. But does that mean it is really the best film of the year? Not by a long shot.
Jerry Marshall mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jerry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 22:11:42 +0000
If You Care About Food, You Need To Care About Immigration Policy
Otherwise, there may not be any food for you to care about.
Anthony Warren mail: anthony.warren@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 22:11:42 +0000
How To Discover A Species
The secret to finding previously undiscovered life on Earth is to look where no one has looked before.
Glenn Patterson mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 14 Feb 2017 23:05:10 +0000
The Creator Of The Cubicle Didn't Intend For His Invention To Be So Terribly Soul Sucking
No matter how you try and dress it, a cubicle still manages to feel cold, sterile and isolating. It wasn't supposed to be this way.
Benjamin Ramos mail: benjamin.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 17:53:55 +0000
A Conversation With Brian Eno About Ambient Music
The unceasingly curious composer on chance, minimalism, and the politics of form.
Dennis Fisher mail: dennis.fisher@thedarkswans.com | web: dennis.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 16 Feb 2017 15:35:56 +0000
Get 60% Off A Lifetime Of Unlimited Data Backup
IDrive makes sure your digital life is safe, backed up and secured with 256-bit AES encryption for up to five devices.
Jeffery Martinez mail: jeffery.martinez@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeffery.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 18:55:21 +0000
What It's Like To Be Kim Kardashian West's Personal Emoji Designer
With almost 500 custom emoji, Kimoji is an app store powerhouse. Here's what goes into designing them.
Craig Harris mail: craig.harris@innovation-km.com | web: craig.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 20:03:52 +0000
A Regular Café Got Flooded With Customers Thanks To A Michelin Star Mishap
A workmen’s café in central France was overwhelmed with phone calls from gourmet diners wanting to book tables after it was awarded a Michelin star — by mistake, it later turned out.
Nicholas Long mail: nicholas.long@thedarkswans.com | web: nicholas.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 21:05:32 +0000
This Cunning, Months-In-The-Making Phishing Campaign Targeted Dozens Of Journalists, Activists
Safeena Malik is not a real person.
Alfred Howard mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: alfred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:00:42 +0000
You Probably Live A Vastly Different Life Than The Majority Of People
We're not trying to assume that we know you or anything, but if you have access to the internet you are already different from the average person.
Harold Burns mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:39:47 +0000
How New Zealand Became A Billionaires' Paradise
Gearing up for potential catastrophe, billionaires are looking for out-of-the-way places to ride out the storm — and many of them have settled on rural New Zealand.
Jason Parker mail: jason.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jason.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 18:55:21 +0000
Trans Beauty In The Age Of Trump
‘Trans Is Beautiful’ is more than a hashtag, and more than the clothes, makeup, and glamour of celebrities like Laverne Cox. It means that transness itself is beautiful.
Dennis Foster mail: dennis.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: dennis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:55:28 +0000
How Do Fiber Optics Actually Work?
Giant fiber optic cables are responsible for the internet we know and love. So how do these meme-delivering wonders actually do what they do?
Steve Nelson mail: steve.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: steve.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 17:53:55 +0000
Meet The Guy Selling Artisanal SNES And NES Games On Etsy
"Reproduction Cartridges" seem like mere hacks at first glance, but to achieve quality, there's a lot of work involved.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 18:55:21 +0000
A Conversation With The Cobrasnake About Bad Boy Stephen Miller
A generation's defining hipster once knew Trump's controversial adviser.
Arthur Carter mail: arthur.carter@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:17:29 +0000
Refining Precious Metals From Old Dental Fillings
Though the actual amount of palladium and gold he is able to extract is fairly low, it's enough for him to turn a profit... should we get into the world of dental fillings for some extra cash?
Jacob Lewis mail: jacob.lewis@geheime.club | web: jacob.geheime.club | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 15:44:57 +0000
Stop Blaming Brown Recluse Spiders For Your Horrifying Flesh Wounds
Take comfort, there are plenty of other things that can cause rotting skin lesions.
Lawrence Marshall mail: lawrence.marshall@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 16:50:15 +0000
The 10 Most Stylish Fighters Of All Time
Before Conor McGregor, these guys — Muhammed Ali, Jack Dempsey, Joe Frazier, and more — were the OGs of fight fashion.
Shawn Hughes mail: shawn.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: shawn.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 14:41:28 +0000
'Iron Fist' Proves Marvel Is Obsessed With Rich White Men — And It’s Ruining Their Superheroes
There's only so much you can say, and only so much anyone wants to hear, about billionaire white guys and their destinies.
Edward Warren mail: edward.warren@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 17:53:55 +0000
The Inner Demons Of Elite Swimming
It’s requires a particular brand of mental constitution to thrive in a sport where the world only sits up and takes notice once every four years.
more